I Scream for Scream Queens

Scream Queens. To me, it is one of the most popular shows that has just been released. This show’s first episode is absolutely abrupt. How? A woman gives birth to a baby during a party, might I mention in a bathtub (which is disgusting and unsanitary), and dies shortly after being left alone from her friends. Twenty years fast forward, and you are brought to the introduction of Chanel, the sorority leader of Kappa. Chanel, is not the kindest (heck, she is far from being kind), but she is somewhat smart. Somewhat. Chanel did not initially begin with such a sour attitude. She was quite frail, and the leader before her kicked her off the minion list. A few minutes after the leader died, but it is not known how. Scream Queens has a way of pulling you in with the snap of a finger just from of how disturbant the beginning of the show was. The first episode involves three deaths. Sadly, one of the people murdered was the “all-beautiful and almighty” Nick Jonas (yes, I screamed when he was killed). It was such a sad experience. One of the people I expected the most to actually see throughout the whole show is murdered? Just like that? Are you kidding me? Talk about facepalm. The creators of the show are quite talented in showing kind of an actual murder. Oh, ho ho. That is not all, though. Turns out in the end, one of the people murdered is not actually murdered. This changes my whole perception on the plot of this show. I think it was really interesting of the creators to do this; the decisions made by the characters influence the thoughts or predictions of what will happen next, but then there will be a whole other irrelevant event that will blow your mind and make you rethink what you initially thought. Well, it’s what happened to me. Anyways, then I see this week’s new episode premiere. Oh my goodness. It was disgusting. Someone’s arms got chainsawed off. I almost threw up the dinner I recently ate when I saw it. Also, I was cringing the rest of the show because that cursed chainsaw shows up again. Thankfully, it does not saw anyone down again. Thank goodness for that. *shudder* Getting sawed down is just as horrifying as getting all the blood drain from you body slowly.

Leave a comment