Why I Procrastinate on Doing My Homework

I don’t get it. I don’t get why I have no motivation to do most of my homework on the weekdays, even on the weekends. I don’t get why I don’t do it. I mean, eventually I’ll have to, you know? I mean homework is great; it helps you better master the concepts you’re learning. That’s the good part about it.

The bad part in having to do homework is being able to commit to actually doing it. There’s also the fact to consider if you’ll actually do it within the free time you have until it’s time to go to bed. Sometimes I’m committed to doing my homework; sometimes I’m not committed to doing it. And the reason for that is because I’m lazy. Yes, I admit it. I am lazy. Big whoop, so are 12493873% of other students are too. I know I’m not the only one.

Distractions. Oh my Lord, do not even get me started on distractions. With the truth that everyone is surrounded by technology today, we’re all bound to get distracted. I just take it to a whole new level. I mean, it’s not like I don’t want to do my homework. I’m fine with doing my homework. It’s just my dang phone and tv and computer (that I actually play games on) that direct my attention to somewhere else. This makes it really frustrating. I can’t really put away my phone either because I nearly ask for help on homework assignments from my friend. If that’s wrong to do, sue me. Go ahead.

There’s also the fact that I get bored of doing homework. It’s not like I don’t like doing it, the homework somehow finds a way for me to get bored and then for me to not even do it.

Procrastination sucks a lot. I could have a lot of time in my hands during the week to finish my other homework assignments due later, but still not do it. This really frustrates me to the extent where I want to bang my head against the wall in my house. I just wish I were like some of my other classmates who actually stay on top of things and get to sleep early. I would definitely kill for that.

Leave a comment